Happy New Year and Happy Blogging in 2013!

My first sewing project!

My first sewing project!

Happy 2013 to everyone! I got a head start on one of my many new years resolutions on December 31st and learned how to use the sewing machine. I bought the pattern and fabric the day before and was determined to finish it while at my parents and while my mom could teach me! With a new niece or nephew on the way and many crafting projects under my belt, I felt it was a good time to learn to sew! What do you think?

After talking to my BF Stace, she suggested I make a blog as she started a blog about being a mom with three kids 3 and under… crazy life with kids. Check it out! http://www.crazylifewithkids.com I had considered it in the past but again with the new years resolutions decided to put it into action! My sister Laura also has a blog called LoInTO, she is also a big source of inspiration and will likely sneak on to edit my spelling and grammar from time to time. Check it out! http://www.lointo.com

So what can you expect from yet another crafting blog? I plan to have make something new and crafty weekly posting it to the blog. Pinterest is a big source of inspiration. Look out 2013, many crafting projects are coming your way!

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year and Happy Blogging in 2013!

Leave a Reply

