Shutter Project

After two weeks, the shutter project is finally complete! And I must say Amy loves her shutter project!

Shutter Sanding Shutter

The shutter was pretty rough and needed a good sand down/cleaning.

First Coat Primer Shutter

After sanding, I primed the shutter with spray paint primer.

Blue On Shutter First Blue on

First layer of spray paint colour makes it start to look like something!

I had to move the shutter indoors as the temperature from last weekend had dropped and I didn’t want the spray paint to bubble.

Chalk Outline Sharpie Paint

 

I wanted to break up the shutter by adding some words. First I used a chalk pencil and ruler to map out the words I practiced the night before. Then I used a sharpie paint marker to finish off the shutter. Also, I added one of my favourite buttons to a previous hole.

Finished Shutter

Side Shutter

 

To finish the project off I added pictures and magazines to the shutter! If you wanted to make this project you could also use it to hold cards over the year.

Shutter in its spot

 

For $15 dollars in spray paint, I am in love with this project that now sits in my bedroom. I can grab magazines and look at some pictures from our engagement session everyday!

Amy loves shutter projects!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Shutter Project

  1. Looks really nice, Amy!! I’ve left my photos up and taped them to my front closet doors. I leave them up all year until the next ones comes next Christmas! It’s a great way to show them off.

Leave a Reply

