Paper Heart Garland

After a day of painting at my parents this weekend, I opted for a craft I could complete with my mom’s materials.

I found: A deck of cards, red paper, paper cutter and a stapler.

Perfect, a paper heart garland seemed simple and fun especially with Valentines day on it’s way!

Paper Garland Materials

Paper Heart Garland

Staple Heart Garland

Putting it together

Paper Heart Garland

IMG_0591

IMG_0593

The main trick is that you staple the two hearts together, the bottom and top of the next heart at the same time.Once stapled, guide the top part into a heart and hold it for the next heart to be stapled to it. Easy!

Adding the playing cards adds an extra element of fun and helps create depth with the smaller and bigger hearts!

Amy Loves Paper Heart Garlands!

 

7 thoughts on “Paper Heart Garland

  1. Knowing I can get a deck of cards at the dollar store and the fact that I’m a card playing person – bridge and now poker with my little gang – this is an idea to go with!

  2. Very pretty and seems easy to do (which is good for people like me!). Thanks for “liking” my blog post 🙂

Leave a Reply

