Threading a Sewing Machine

Since learning to use my Mom’s machine, my husband has been bugging me to use the machine he bought me years ago. He even suggested I post a tutorial on how to use it, which will help not only me remember how to do it but hopefully others!

I attempted to thread everything on my own but I needed to call in the big guns, my Mom! We had to video chat so that she could see what I was talking about rather than me describing “this thingy” or “the silver do-hicky.” It wasn’t perfect and I discovered that sometimes you need to put the machine together like a puzzle but we did it!

Threading the Sewing Machine

Not only did we thread the machine but I also made a mini Valentine Cat Toy!

First Project on New Sewing Machine

I think that Orange (my model for today) likes it!

Amy Loves Sewing Machines!

2 thoughts on “Threading a Sewing Machine

Leave a Reply

